The International 2018 Tickets and Venue

For the first time ever, the battle for the Aegis of Champions will be waged on Canadian soil, as The International Dota 2 Championships invite the world’s top Dota teams to face off at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia on Monday, August 20th through Saturday, August 25th.

Tickets sales begin on Friday, March 23 at 10:00 AM and 10:00 PM PDT, with two ticket types available. The Midweek ticket—available for $125 CAD—will grant attendance to the first four days of the event, August 20th – 23rd. The Finals ticket—available for $250 CAD—will grant access to the last two days, August 24th and 25th.

Check out the Ticketing FAQ here for more information.

Tickets will be available via Ticketmaster.ca. We recommend that you prepare your Ticketmaster account and log in before tickets go on sale to help ensure a smooth purchasing experience. If you are unsure when tickets will go on sale in your time zone, please use this time zone converter.

  • Seattle: March 23rd at 10AM and 10PM
  • Rio de Janeiro: March 23rd at 2PM and March 24th at 2AM
  • London: March 23rd at 5PM and March 24th at 5AM
  • Berlin: March 23rd at 6PM and March 24th at 6AM
  • Moscow: March 23rd at 8PM and March 24th at 8AM
  • Beijing: March 24th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Singapore: March 24th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Seoul: March 24th at 2AM and 2PM
  • Sydney: March 24th at 4AM and 4PM

The Spring Cleaning 2018 Update

Though winter’s breath still blows across the land, the vernal hopes of creep and hero alike are bolstered by today’s Spring Cleaning 2018 update. Full of bug fixes and a variety of quality-of-life improvements, this update also includes some small gameplay changes.

Check out the Spring Cleaning update page for some feature highlights and a complete list of changes.

We’ve heard the community talking about the Battle Pass recently and we wanted to let you know that our attention is still on reworking the Battle Pass, however we aren’t sure when it’ll be ready just yet.

Musical Melee at the Sundered Moon

The Sundered Moon has always been more famous for its nightly brawls than its seasonal brews. But tonight a new kind of live entertainment steps in, as Awolnation bring their musical stylings to every hero’s favorite watering hole. Can the spirit of music overcome Ancient-sized grudges? Find out in Awolnation’s new Dota 2 music video, animated by the three-time winner of the Dota 2 Short Film Contest.

For those heroes who like what they hear and want to take a little thrum to their next scrum, Awolnation’s ‘Magic Sticks of Dynamite’ music pack is also available in the Dota 2 store.

Introducing Dota Plus

Today’s update unveils Dota Plus, a new monthly subscription service designed to help you get the most out of every match you play.

Dota Plus is an evolution of the Battle Pass. In the past we released two types of Battle Passes, ones that revolved around the Majors, and one around The International. As a result of the recent introduction of the Pro Circuit, we’ve replaced the Majors Battle Passes with a new type of service that doesn’t depend on a specific start and end date, and one that we can continually add features and content to over time.

This reimagining of the Majors Battle Pass will be an ongoing, uninterrupted service filled with features that provide both progression and opportunities for improvement. Hero Leveling offers you a way to make progress every match while earning Shards, a new currency that can be used to unlock rewards. Test your skills by completing hundreds of new Challenges of varying difficulties. Use the Plus Assistant to help you make build decisions by utilizing real-time item and ability suggestions. These suggestions are based on data gathered from millions of recent games at each skill bracket, ensuring your builds stay current in the ever-evolving meta. Better understand your playstyle by using new graphs and analysis tools both during the match and after it’s finished.

This update also includes the return of the Battle Cup. All Dota Plus members will have free weekly access to play in the weekend tournaments, while non-members can still purchase tickets for $0.99 to participate.

Everything Dota Plus has to offer is available now for $3.99 per month. Receive a discount if you sign up for a six- or twelve-month subscription. Want to gift Dota Plus to a friend? You can purchase gift memberships that will remain active for a fixed number of months.